The Advancing Healthcare Awards 2024 open for entries

The Advancing Healthcare Awards recognise and celebrate the work of allied health professionals, healthcare scientists and those who work alongside them in support roles, with IBMS once again sponsoring the Award for Biomedical Scientist of the Year 2024.

The Biomedical Scientist of the Year category celebrates an exceptional biomedical scientist who has led the way for others in the field, using their skills and expertise to make an impactful change to patients’ lives. 2023’s award for Biomedical Scientist was awarded to Ian Davies, Senior Lecturer in Biomedical science and Healthcare Science Course Leader at Staffordshire University, for completely revising and updating the apprenticeship degree programme at his university, ensuring that is appropriately approved and accredited as part of this process.

To be considered for the Biomedical Scientist of the Year award, nominees must be a HCPC registered Biomedical Scientist practising within the UK. You may nominate yourself, a colleague, or suggest that they nominate themselves.

Over the past 16 years the Awards have developed a real sense of community, not just through our award-winners and finalists but also with the help of our loyal sponsors and supporters. Submitting an entry into the Awards, presents a unique opportunity to shine a spotlight on the amazing work of these dedicated healthcare professionals and to be part of the Advancing Healthcare Awards community and networks.

Closing date for entries is Friday 2 February, with the awards ceremony taking place Friday 26 April, at the Park Plaza Victoria, London.

For more information and to submit an entry, visit the website at ahawards.co.uk/uk/.


Latest Issues